Happy Mother’s Day! Days like this it’s hard to be across the country from my family – but I feel better knowing that soon, I’ll be headed home for almost a week.

Today’s Topic: If you couldn’t answer with your job, how would you answer the question, ‘what do you do’?

I’m a daughter, a sister and an aunt. I hope one day to be a mom, but until then, doing the best I can at my other familial roles brings happiness and purpose to my life.

I’m a volunteer and philanthropic contributor who believes that every person has the ability to make the world a better place. You don’t need a ton of time or money to help someone who has less than you do.

I’m a friend and supporter to many people I care about tremendously. I’m thankful every day for the amazing friendships I have made and kept throughout my lifetime, and hope that I provide the same support and comfort in exchange.

I’m a runner/walker/hiker who’s not quite there yet, but really trying. (Also, an amateur chef who is determined to make balanced meals.) I read, write and create whenever possible.

I constantly try to improve myself and my day-to-day life, whether it’s revamping my budget, making new to-do lists or remember to throw away leftovers. Again, I’m quite the work in progress but I believe that every step counts.

I make people smile; I make people laugh. I listen when someone is having a tough day. I remind everyone when Starbucks is offering a special deal (last day for frappuccino happy hour!). I try (sometimes in vain) to get everyone to love technology as much as I do.

And in May, I blog every day. ;)

 

blogeverday

