… is meh.

Some days you just don’t have it. You’re not entirely sure how you want to spend your day and then you get caught up in the malaise, sulking.

I honestly believe that holidays make me anti-social – I’m not entirely sure why.

I woke up before 8 and an hour or so later went back to bed … the second time I got up was at nearly 1 p.m. While I know I needed the sleep, I couldn’t think exactly what I felt like getting out of bed for. It was just one of those days and I knew it. The kind of day where you wake up and you just feel listless and … meh.

I dragged my butt to the couch to watch an episode of “Rob & Big” on the DVR — add a fleet of remote control helicoptors to the list of things that show has made me want. I ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast (or can you call it brunch, even though you’re in boxer shorts on the couch?) I talked to a friend on the phone, who I am visiting in less than two weeks. I put on my workout clothes and made myself go to the gym … worked out for an hour and watched my beloved Dawgs destroy any respectable bowl game hopes.

And now I’m home … still feeling meh and not entirely positive why.

“And why do we like to hurt, so much?
I can’t decide what you get when you let your heart win.
That’s what you get when you let your heart win.
I drowned out all my sense with the sound of its beating.”

– “That’s What You Get”
Paramore

